Skip to main content

3. Application procedures

Application and project selection

 

Owners interested in joining the Facilitating Services(Pilot Scheme) must jointly submit an application form, together with the relevant information, to the URFS.

 

The URFS decides whether to select the application for preliminary processing. In deciding whether to select a particular application for preliminary processing, the URFS considers whether the application requirements are satisfied, assesses the available manpower and financial resources of the URFS at the time, and considers any other factors it deems relevant, including, but not limited to, the ownership structure of the buildings, etc.

 

For applications selected by the URFS for preliminary processing, the URFS, at its own cost, engages a valuer, selected by the owner-applicants who signed the application form from a list prepared by URFS, to assess the financial viability of the joint sale of property interests.

 

Facilitation Agreement(s)

 

If the report from the URFS’s valuers indicates that the joint sale of property interests is financially viable, the application after preliminary processing is then treated as an approved project under the Facilitating Services (Pilot Scheme) for formal implementation (the “Approved Project”).

 

The URFS then signs Facilitation Agreements with each applicant and all subsequent owners who join the Approved Project. The Facilitation Agreement details the rights and obligations of both the URFS and the applicants under the Approved Project, key milestones of the Approved Project, contributions to work expenses to be made by each applicant, withdrawal/termination events, etc.

 

The URFS, on behalf of the participating owners, engages consultants for the Approved Project (including, but not limited to, solicitors, valuers and auction consultants), coordinates and monitors their work, and tries to persuade yet-to-commit owners to join the Approved Project.

 

Joint Sale Agreement

 

When the percentage of undivided shares of participating owners reaches 90%(or between 80%and 90%,subject to the absolute discretion of the URFS), the URFS arranges for the participating owners to sign a binding Joint Sale Agreement.

 

The percentage of undivided shares of participating owners who eventually sign the Joint Sale Agreement must reach 90% (or between 80% and 90%,subject to the absolute discretion of the URFS).

 

The Joint Sale Agreement binds all the participating owners who sign the Joint Sale Agreement to sell their property interests by auction, subject to a reserve price, and to share the sales proceeds among themselves in accordance with an agreed sharing ratio schedule.

 

The reserve price and the sharing ratio schedule are determined by a valuer and have to be accepted by all the participating owners who sign the Joint Sale Agreement.

 

Auction

 

The property interests covered by the Joint Sale Agreement are sold by auction to the purchaser offering the highest bid which meets or exceeds the reserve price.

 

If no one offers a bid or the reserve price is not met in the auction, the joint sale is deemed “unsuccessful” and the Joint Sale Agreement is terminated at once.

 

If the property is successfully sold by auction, the sale proceeds, less the contribution to the URFS, are distributed to the participating owners who signed the Joint Sale Agreement in accordance with the agreed sharing ratio schedule.

Last revision date:

跳转到主要内容

3. 申请程序

申请及挑选项目

 

有兴趣参与中介服务(先导计划)的业主,须共同向市建中介公司提交申请表格和相关资料。

 

市建中介公司会决定是否选取有关申请作初步处理。在考虑是否选取任何一份申请作初步处理时,市建中介公司会考虑所有申请资格是否均已符合;市建中介公司当时可调配的人力和财务资源;以及其他有关因素,包括但不限于楼宇的业权结构等。

 

对于获市建中介公司选取作初步处理的申请,市建中介公司会自资聘请一间估价顾问公司,以评估联合出售有关物业业权在财务上是否可行。申请业主可从市建中介公司准备的顾问名单中,选出估价顾问。

 

中介协议

 

若估价顾问报告认为联合出售有关物业的业权,在财务上属可行,获初步处理的申请便会被视为核准项目,以作正式执行。

 

市建中介公司会和每一位申请者及其后参与该核准项目的业主,签订中介协议。该协议将详细列明市建中介公司和申请者于该核准项目下的权利和责任,以及该核准项目时间表内的一些重要期限、申请者须支付的费用及导致退出/终止中介服务(先导计划)的因素等。

 

市建中介公司将会代表参与业主委聘该核准项目的有关顾问(包括但不限于律师、估价顾问、拍卖顾问等),并会协调及监督有关顾问工作,以及游说尚未参加的业主参与该核准项目。

 

联合出售协议

 

当参与业主拥有不分割份数的百分比总数达90%(或百分比总数介乎80%至90%之间,视乎市建中介公司的绝对酌情权),市建中介公司将安排参与业主签署具法律约束力的联合出售协议。

 

最终签署联合出售协议的参与业主必须拥有不分割份数的百分比总数达90% (或百分比总数介乎80%至90%之间,视乎市建中介公司的绝对酌情权)。
该联合出售协议将会约束所有签署联合出售协议的参与业主,以其同意的底价拍卖物业,并根据其同意的摊分比率表,摊分拍卖所得的收益。

 

拍卖底价和摊分比率表将由估价顾问厘定,并且必须得到所有签署联合出售协议的参与业主同意。

 

拍卖

 

联合出售协议所涵盖的物业,将会售予在拍卖中达到或超出底价而又出价最高的买家。

 

若拍卖时没有人承价或出价低于底价,联合出售即被视为失败,而联合出售协
议即告终止。

 

若成功拍卖业权,拍卖所得的收益,在扣除市建中介公司所得的中介收益后,将按联合出售协议内的同意摊分比率表,摊分给已签署协议的参与业主。

修订日期: