Skip to main content

5. I want to buy a flat. What services can I expect and what information can I obtain from the agent who shows me a flat?

The agent should:

 

  1. Provide you with the necessary information about the flat (see below);
  2. Arrange for you to inspect the flat;
  3. Arrange for negotiations with the vendor;
  4. Pass on all your offers to the vendor (see below);
  5. Help you negotiate and sign the provisional agreement with the vendor.

With regard to point (a) above, the necessary information includes: current ownership, floor area, encumbrances (e.g. any existing mortgage or repairing order), any existing tenancy, year of completion, use restriction (e.g. residential, industrial or other use), any previous additions or alteration work done by the vendor, the lease term (lease period) of the relevant government lease/grant, etc.

 

Further to point (d) above, in case your agent hears about or receives a higher offer from another potential purchaser, your agent must inform you about such offer immediately (since you may wish to make a higher revised offer). If your agent fails to do so, you may sue him/her for compensation.

 

You can also obtain the details of your target flat from the Property Information Form (also called "Form 1") which is completed by the vendor and the vendor's agent. Note 4 of this Form has stipulated, "A licensed estate agent is required to provide to a purchaser the original or copy of the completed Form unless the purchaser specifically waives his right to receive the same". For more information about this Form, please go back to question 2.

 

It is very important that the agent is honest with you and the agent should always act in your best interest.

Last revision date:

移至主內容

5. 我想買樓。如地產代理介紹樓盤給我,他 / 她應提供甚麼服務?我可以索取甚麼資料?

地產代理應該:

 

  1. 向閣下提供該單位的所有重要資料(另見下段);
  2. 安排閣下視察該單位;
  3. 安排與賣方議價;
  4. 把閣下的出價告知賣方(另見下段);
  5. 協助閣下與賣方商議合約條款及簽訂臨時買賣合約。

上述 (a) 點之所需資料包括:該物業現時的業主、面積、產權負擔(例如按揭或修葺令)、現今是否有租客佔用、建成年份、用途限制(例如住宅、工業或其他用途)、賣方是否曾進行加建或改動工程、政府租契 / 地契的年期等等。

 

就上述 (d) 點來說,如果閣下的地產代理曾聽聞或收到另一買家開出的較高價錢,便應該立即通知閣下(因閣下亦可能會有更高出價)。如該地產代理未能履行上述責任而令閣下損失,便可向他 / 她索償。

 

閣下亦可從物業資料表格(亦稱為「表格1」)取得目標物業的資料,該表格由賣方及其地產代理填寫。該表格的第4項附註列明「除非買方明確表示放棄收取本表格的正本或副本的權利,否則持牌地產代理須向買方提供一份已填妥的表格的正本或副本。」有關物業資料表格的更多資料,請返回問題2

 

受託的地產代理必須以閣下的最佳利益為出發點,並要誠實地處理交易。

修訂日期: